• increase font size
  • Default font size
  • decrease font size
books join My ASPRS
Home Education Awards and Scholarships

ASPRS Awards and Scholarships

ASPRS is pleased to offer fourteen awards totaling more than $50,000 in value. Available to both undergraduate and graduate student-members of ASPRS and others, these resources have been generated with the intention of advancing academic and professional goals within the fields of Photogrammetry, Remote Sensing and related disciplines.

Awards & Scholarships - Overview
Summary of Awards & Scholarships
General Application Instructions
Scholarship Application Form
Robert E. Altenhofen Memorial Scholarship
Abraham Anson Memorial Scholarship
John O. Behrens Institute for Land Information (ILI) Memorial Scholarship
Robert N. Colwell Memorial Fellowship
William A. Fischer Memorial Scholarship
The DigitalGlobe Foundation Award for the Application of High-Resolution Digital Satellite Imagery
International Educational Literature Award (IELA)
Ta Liang Memorial Award
Francis H. Moffitt Memorial Scholarship
The Kenneth J. Osborn Memorial Scholarship
Student Assistantships
Paul R. Wolf Memorial Scholarship
Z/I Imaging Scholarship
Professional Achievement Awards Summary
Honorary Member Award
Fellow Member Award
Leidos Estes Memorial Teaching Award
Photogrammetric Award (Fairchild)
Outstanding Technical Achievement Award
Outstanding Workshop Instructor Award
Boeing Award for Best Paper in Image Analysis and Interpretation
John I. Davidson President’s Award for Practical Papers
Erdas Award for Best Scientific Paper in Remote Sensing
Esri Award for Best Scientific Paper in Geographic Information Systems
Talbert Abrams Award
Presidential Citation
Outstanding Service Award
Colonel Claude H. Birdseye President’s Citation
Ford Bartlett Membership Award
Conference Management Award
George E. Brown, Jr. Congressional Honor Award
Region of the Year Award
Region Newsletter of the Year Award
Region Website of the Year Award
2004 Award Winners
2005 Award Winners
2006 Award Winners
2007 Award Winners
2008 Award Winners
2009 Award Winners
2010 Award Winners
2011 Award Winners
2012 Award Winners
2013 Award Winners
2014 Award Winners
Click Here to Report a Problem on this Page
Home Education Awards and Scholarships