• increase font size
  • Default font size
  • decrease font size
books join My ASPRS
Home Organization

ASPRS Organization


In this section you will find links to various segments of the ASPRS organization.


  • Officers

    This section provides detailed biographies of the current officers of ASPRS.

  • Board

    The ASPRS Board of Directors consists of four officers: President, President-Elect, Vice-President and Past President; the National Directors of the Association's seventeen geographic regions; the Directors of the Association's six professional divisions; and the Chair of the Sustaining Members Council.)

  • Committees

    Committees are an integral component of a professional-scientific society, such as ASPRS, and serve as important sources of advice for the officers and directors.  ASPRS standing committees are outlined in the Bylaws.  Click here to sign up for a committee.

  • Divisions

    ASPRS has six professional divisions. Select a link below for a detailed description of each Division and web pages documenting each of the Divisions'activities.

              Division Operating Procedures (PDF)
              Division Activity Summary

  • Councils

    ASPRS has three councils. Select a link below for a detailed description of each Council and web pages documenting each of the Councils'activities.

                Sustaining Members Council

                Student Advisory Council

                Young Professionals Council

  • Foundation

    The purpose of The ASPRS Foundation is to advance the understanding and use of spatial data for the betterment of humankind and the effective operation of public and private organizations.

  • About Us

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may contain articles.

Click Here to Report a Problem on this Page
Home Organization