Fellow Member Award

The designation of Fellow is conferred on active Society members who have performed exceptional service in advancing the science and use of the mapping sciences (e.g. photogrammetry remote sensing surveying geographic information systems and related disciplines). It is awarded for pro­fessional excellence and for service to the Society.

Candidates are nominated by other active members recommended to the Fellows Committee and elected by the ASPRS Board of Directors. Nominations may be made by any active member of the Society except members of the Executive Committee. A member may nominate no more than two persons in any one year.

Nominees must be active members of the Society at the time of their nomination and must have been active members for a total of at least ten years. If there is any doubt about the eligibility of a prospective nominee write or telephone Membership Services ASPRS to obtain verification. The nominee must have made outstanding contributions in a recognized Society specialization whether in practice research development administration or education in the mapping sciences. Members of the Fellows Committee and the Executive Committee are ineligible for nomination.

Below is a list of Fellow Members

Full NameYearFirstMiddleLastStatus
Prasad Thenkabail2023PrasadThenkabail
Amr Abd-Elrahman2023AmrAbd-Elrahman
Bruce K. Quirk2022BruceK.Quirk
Haluk Cetin2022HalukCetin
Henry "Hank" Theiss2022HenryThiess
Alper Yilmaz2021AlperYimaz
John McCombs2021JohnMcCombs
Ramesh Sivanpillai2021RameshSivanpillai
John S. Iiames, Jr.2020John, Jr.S.Iiames
Qihao Weng2020QihaoWeng
Riadh A. Munjy2020RiadhA.Munjy
Tim Warner2020TimWarner
Charles K. Toth2019CharlesK.Toth
E. Lynn Usery (d)2019E. LynnUsery
Jerome J. Lenczowski2019JeromeJ.Lenczowski
Lindi J. Quackenbush2019LindiJ.Quackenbush
William Heidbreder2019WilliamHeidbreder
A. Stewart Walker2018A.StewartWalker
Donald T. Lauer2018DonaldT.Lauer
James R. Plasker2018JamesR.Plasker
Roberta E. Lenczowski2018RobertaE.Lenczowski
Jie Shan2017JieShan
Qassim Abdullah2017QassimAbdullah
Mostafa S. Madani2016MostafaS.Madani
Ross Lunetta2016RossLunetta
Bon A. DeWitt2014BonA.DeWitt
Douglas A. Stow 2014DouglasA.Stow
Karen L. Schuckman2014KarenL.Schuckman
Richard A. Pearsall2014RichardA.Pearsall
Rongxing Li2014RongxingLi
Charles Mondello2013CharlesMondello
George Y. Lee2013GeorgeY.Lee
Herbert W. Stoughton2012HerbertW.Stoughton
Kari J. Craun2012KariJ.Craun
Kass Green2011KassGreen
Paul D. Brooks2011PaulD.Brooks
Clifford J. Mugnier2010CliffordJ.Mugnier
J. Chris McGlone2010J.ChrisMcGlone
Lloyd O. Herd (d)2010LloydO.Herd(d)
Marguerite Madden2010MargueriteMadden
George F. Hepner2009GeorgeF.Hepner
Thomas R. Loveland (d)2009ThomasR.Loveland(d)
Allan Falconer2008AllanFalconer
Barney Schur2008BarneySchur
Frank L. Scarpace2008FrankL.Scarpace
Peggy J. Harwood2008PeggyJ.Harwood
Alan M. Mikuni2007AlanM.Mikuni
Nancy K. Tubbs2007NancyK.Tubbs
Russell G. Congalton2007RussellG.Congalton
Anthony Follett2006AnthonyFollette
Barry N. Haack2005BarryN.Haack
Lawrence Pettinger2005LawrencePettinger
Raymond Helmering2005RaymondHelmering
Amelia M. Budge2004AmeliaM.Budge
Clive S. Fraser2004CliveS.Fraser
Elias Johnson2004EliasJohnson
Paul F. Hopkins (d)2004PaulF.Hopkins(d)
Daniel L. Civco2003DanielL.Civco
David F. Maune2003DavidF.Maune
Charles J. Finley2002CharlesJ.Finley
Michael S. Renslow2002MichaelS.Renslow
Robert H. Brock, Jr. 2001RobertH.Brock, Jr.
Roger E. Crystal2001RogerE.Crystal
Chris J. Johannsen2000ChrisJ.Johannsen
Donald L. Light2000DonaldL.Light
Marvin E. Bauer2000MarvinE.Bauer
Roger (Sky) Chamard (d)2000Roger(Sky)Chamard(d)
Walter E. Boge2000WalterE.Boge
William W. Mendenhall2000WilliamW.Mendenhall
James R. Lucas (d)1999JamesR.Lucas(d)
John F. Kenefick (d)1999JohnF.Kenefick(d)
Merle P. Meyer (d)1999MerleP.Meyer(d)
Peter A. Murtha (d)1999PeterA.Murtha(d)
Tina K. Cary1999TinaK.Cary
Alan W. Voss1998AlanW.Voss
Charles E. Olson, Jr (d)1998CharlesE.Olson, Jr(d)
John R. Jensen1998JohnR.Jensen
Paul R. Wolf (d)1998PaulR.Wolf(d)
Robert A. Ryerson1998RobertA.Ryerson
Abraham Anson (d)1997AbrahamAnson(d)
Dean C. Merchant1997DeanC.Merchant
James V. Taranik (d)1997JamesV.Taranik(d)
Maurice O. Nyquist (d)1997MauriceO.Nyquist(d)
Ralph W. Kiefer1997RalphW.Kiefer(d)
Terrence Keating1997TerrenceKeating
Warren R. Philipson1997WarrenR.Philipson
Clifford W. Greve1996CliffordW.Greve
Donald R. Wiesnet1996DonaldR.Wiesnet
James B. Campbell1996JamesB.Campbell
James W. Merchant (d)1996JamesW.Merchant(d)
Janet D. Degner1996JanetD.Degner
John R. Ray1996JohnR.Ray
Jonathan C. Hescock1996JonathanC.Hescock(d)
Marilyn O'Cuilinn1996MarilynO'Cuilinn
Ronald J. Ondrejka1996RonaldJ.Ondrejka
Stanley A. Morain1996StanleyA.Morain
William J. Ripple1996WilliamJ.Ripple
Alan R. Stevens1995AlanR.Stevens
Enzo E. Becia1995EnzoE.Becia
Hans R. Wehrli1995HansR.Wehrli
Richard Mahan (d)1995RichardMahan(d)
Robert F. McGivern (d)1995RobertF.McGivern(d)
Roy A. Welch1995RoyA.Welch
Roy R. Mullen1995RoyR.Mullen
Rupert Southard (d)1995RupertSouthard(d)
William Cadzow, Jr.1995WilliamCadzow, Jr.
John E. (Jack) Estes (d)1994John (Jack)E.Estes(d)
Raymond M. Batson (d)1994RaymondM.Batson(d)
Roger M. Hoffer1994RogerM.Hoffer
Thomas M. Lillesand1994ThomasM.Lillesand
Vincent V. Salomonson1994VincentV.Salomonson
Charlie Andregg (d)1992CharlieAndregg(d)
David A. Landgrebe (d)1992DavidA.Landgrebe(d)
Marion F. Baumgardner (d)1992MarionF.Baumgardner(d)
Robert N. Colwell (d)1992RobertN.Colwell(d)