Honorary Lifetime Achievement Award

The designation of Honorary Member is the highest honor ASPRS bestows on any individual.

As outlined in the Society’s bylaws an Honorary Member shall be an individual who has rendered distinguished service to the Society and/or who has attained distinction in photogrammetry remote sensing or the related sciences deserving of recognition by the Society; and shall be elected for life. The total number of Honorary Members however shall not exceed twenty-five at any given time and no more than two shall be elected in any year.

Honorary Members shall be entitled to all the privileges of the Society without payment of dues but they shall not have the right to vote or hold office therein except when they have been elected from the Member or Emeritus Member classification.

Honorary Membership is not applied for but shall be conferred upon selected individuals by a two-thirds vote of all members of the Board of Directors present and voting by secret ballot at a duly advertised meeting or by mail ballot. Appropriate background information shall be furnished to each member of the Board of Directors.